About the Coalition

Why a Community Health Improvement Plan?

Business, education and community leaders throughout Fond du Lac County recognize that to improve the health of our community we need a community-driven strategic plan.

Our Community Health Improvement Plan (CHIP) involved more than 50 committed individuals working over the past 10 months to develop strategic, time-specific objectives, which address our most pressing health concerns as shown in this report.

The Healthy Fond du Lac County 2020 Steering Committee is challenging individuals, families, organizations and businesses to review this plan, and support activities and initiatives that will make Fond du Lac County a healthier place to live, work and play.

To become involved or for more information, contact the Fond du Lac County Health Department at (920) 929-3085.

Click here to view or download the 2018-2021 CHIP brochure.

Steering Committee Members

Erin Brendelson - Fond du Lac School District 

Michael DeGere, DPM - Agnesian HealthCare/SSM Health

Erin Gerred - Fond du Lac County

Greg Giles - Fond du Lac YMCA

Sara Hathaway - Ripon College

Amber Kilawee - Fond du Lac Area United Way

Bill Lamb - Fond du Lac City Police Department

Linda Matheson, Ph.D. - Marian University

Kim Mueller - FDL County Health Department

Kelly Norton - St. Mary’s Springs Academy

Lalitha Ramamoorthy, Ph.D. - Marian University

Larry Richardson - Fond du Lac Area Businesses on Health

Jackie Runge - Fond du Lac Area Foundation

Marty Ryan - Rotary              

Jim Salasek, Ph.D. - Community Member

Heather Schmidt, DO - Agnesian HealthCare/SSM Health

Lori Schrage - Moraine Park Technical College

Michelle Tidemann - UW- Extension Fond du Lac County

Eric Toney - Fond du Lac County

Jennifer Walters - Aurora Health Care

Melissa Worthington - Envision Greater Fond du Lac